DePaJa

The Creative Librarian

4 For the word …

4 For the word of the Lord is right and true;
he is faithful in all he does.
5 The Lord loves righteousness and justice;
the earth is full of his unfailing love.
Psalm 33:4-5

Sometimes in life you just need affirmations and encouragement. I am so encouraged by God when I read this passage because although I know it to be true, its a good feeling to be reminded how faithful God is. 

My family has recently been confronted with some big financial issues in the way of education, home, and impending wedding expenses. I mean everyone wants to be able to provide those things, which are not necessities, to their children, but when you really approach these issues it can be overwhelming.

As I connect with God’s word I have the affirmation that his love surrounds me. He will take care of it all. His love is unfailing. He is faithful. As much as I strive to be like Jesus and imitate him, I am not him. I need to take it to him in prayer and let him do the work.  

No comments yet»

Leave a Reply

