DePaJa

The Creative Librarian

“Teach us to nu…

“Teach us to number our days, that we may gain a heart of wisdom.” Psalm 90:12 NIV

Today this scripture from biblegateway.com, speaks to me profoundly because I really want a heart of wisdom. This is my first post of the year and to quite honest I haven’t had a quiet time or intimate time with God and his word in a few weeks. I know, shame on me. But I vow to change this starting today.

As for the scripture, I’m feeling my mortality these days and to this end want to really make all of my time count for profound meaning as I remain on this earth. Not trying to sound morbid but this is my published quiet time. 

Also I am feeling blessed that God has allowed me to have approximately 21,536 days on this earth. I pray for more but I am so aware that it is not my will but the Lord’s and he will decide how many more. 

Dear Lord, as I stand here on this second day of yours 2013, teach me to number my days and truly gain a heart of wisdom. In putting you first, my husband next and children and family as priorities in that order, I pray that this be a year of spiritual growth which I am sure will lead to a better self awareness. I have so much self doubt which really means that I doubt your love and sovereignty. Increase my faith and help me to overcome to be the true woman of God you want me to be.

All my love, in Jesus name I pray, Amen.

No comments yet»

Leave a Reply

