DePaJa

The Creative Librarian

Post # 4 A few words about WordPress

I’ve been having the time of my life learning new ways to do things on Word Press. It took some time but I finally figured out how to have my personal pictures placed on my page from Flickr. I also finally understood how to activate the Widgets and make them do what they are supposed to do. For example, getting the Sonific Songspot on the site loaded with songs from a legitimate playlist that I created.

I finally got my RSS feeds linked and active and my instant message “Meebo” is active. My page may be a little crowded with content at this point but it is only because I have gone a little crazy adding and experimenting.

My next endeavor is to find out what the rest of those little widgets are. I could be a little carried away with this thing but I am having fun.

No comments yet»

Leave a comment